“The MediWales Innovation Awards are regional awards, as part of the wider Medilink UK network. Each of the Industry Award winners will automatically be entered in the Medilink UK National Competition. “
Cheryl Scott, Industry and Innovation Lead

MediWales are holding their 18th annual Innovation Awards on Thursday 7 December 2023 in Cardiff.

Industry members, academia and health and social care staff are welcome to the Mercure Holland House Hotel for a fabulous evening celebrating the amazing achievements of the Life Science sector in Wales.

Applications now open!

The MediWales Innovation Awards are divided into two categories: Industry Awards and Health Awards.

Only Welsh companies, or companies with a footprint in Wales, are eligible to apply for the Industry Awards.

Only Welsh health boards or companies working in collaboration with a Welsh health board are eligible to apply for the Health Awards.

All applications for the Health Awards must come from the health professionals/clinicians/health board that the company has worked in collaboration with.

The 2023 award categories are:

Industry Awards

  • Innovation
  • Start-up
  • Partnership with the NHS
  • Export
  • Outstanding achievement

Health Awards

  • NHS Wales working with Industry
  • Technology and Digital Impact
  • Scaling up Innovation and Transformation
  • Social Care Innovation through Collaboration
  • Health and Social Care Research Partnership with Industry

The closing date for entries is Thursday 12 October 2023.

Further information